The Bedford Open Epee Tournament 11th October 2015 Bedford Fencing Club Bedford Fencing Club

Committee Members

Name Contact & Biography

Will Coster
Chairman and Coach
E-Mail: chairman@bedfordfencingclub.co.uk

Will is a long-standing member of the Club and a long-serving member of the Committee, having been in the Chair for 16 years.

 


read more

Daren Tee
Committee Member, Armourer and Sabre Coach

 Daren is one of the longest serving and highly valued committee members of the club.  As well as being Club Armourer he is volunteer qualified coach, mentor and competition organiser.

 


read more

Francois Ogliaro
Child Welfare Officer

Francois is a foilist fencing in club team events. Father of a young club member.


read more

Jon Hillier
Committee Member and Coach for Beginners' Courses
Tel: 01234 871007
Mob: 07711 798796
E-Mail: beginners@bedfordfencingclub.co.uk

Jon runs the beginner's courses.

 

 He fences epee and was been nominated for the Bedfordshire Sporting Awards for 2014.


read more

Annelise Whitaker
Communications Officer, Deputy Welfare Officer
E-Mail: communications@bedfordfencingclub.co.uk

Annelise joined the club in 2011 and fences Sabre in both regional and national competitions.


read more

Jean-Luc Janet
Committee Member

Jean-Luc fences epee competitively at Open competitions.


read more

Matt McGinty
Covid 19 Officer
E-Mail: covid19@bedfordfencingclub.co.uk

The committee is pleased Matt has joined the committee at a  difficult time in the role of Covid officer.


read more

Oliver Hall
Secretary & Treasurer
E-Mail: treasurer@bedfordfencingclub.co.uk

Oliver fences all three weapons and has been sucessful in several regional comptitions.


read more

Catriona Moore
Captain and Committee Member
E-Mail: captain@bedfordfencingclub.co.uk

Catriona joined the club after a Beginners Course with us. Cat fences mainly foil but has tried all three weapons.

 


read more